Legendary UK Dance act Faithless announce their first new album in ten years, ‘All Blessed’, released on BMG on 23 October. The first single to be taken from ‘All Blessed’, the uplifting Balearic ‘Synthesizer’ is released on 28 August and follows the immaculate ‘This Feeling’ ft. Suli Breaks & Nathan Ball.

On their manifesto for ‘All Blessed’, Faithless said “In this troubled and increasingly violent world, lyrically the album tries to reflect what has always been the Faithless manifesto: be conscious, be caring, love yourself so you can love others and understand who you are and where you are never polemical but hopefully intelligent and (occasionally!) inspirational – this is music with feeling and words with meaning.”

Presenting an exciting taster for ‘All Blessed’, with ‘Synthesizer’ Faithless delve into a profusion of expressive synths and stripped-back, grooving undertones to deliver a blissfully euphoric anthem. ‘Synthesizer’ kicks off with a grooving house inspired backbeat with a motivating synth rhythm that holds the centre ground for much of the track. Its loopy hypnotism provides a poignant anchoring for the vocal lead that heads up the track once again by the super talented Nathan Ball. As the vocal shapes up, realms of cascading synth arpeggios become a reflection of the track’s lyrics. Building up towards a vast crescendo that paves way for a super grooving bassline while the steady backbeat opens up with widening hi-hats and punchy claps.