Multi-platinum hip-hop group, Cypress Hill, are pleased to announce the release of their highly-anticipated ninth studio album, ‘Elephants On Acid’, on 28th September. ‘Elephants On Acid’ is the band’s first full-length record in eight years and marks their newly inked partnership with BMG. The album is available for pre-order HERE from today and fans will instantly receive the new single ‘Band of Gypsies’ and ‘Reefer Man’.

With DJ Muggs at the helm, ‘Elephants On Acid’ is the first album he has produced since 2004’s ‘Til Death Do Us Part’. “Anything can happen when Muggs, B-Real, and myself get together to record,” affirms Sen Dog. “We were kids when we first got together. We’ve grown up as men now, but the chemistry is still the same. When we first came out in the nineties, we sounded like nobody else; we sounded like ourselves. This is another continuation”. B-Real adds “The album is both a trip back to the roots and an escape into a completely new world”. 

Comprised of a 21-track-interlude mix, ‘Elephants On Acid’ plays out like a rap odyssey around the world, through other dimensions, and back to the hood. Muggs commenced collating possible ideas for a new record as early as 2013. After dreaming of an out-of-body experience as a man with an elephant head, the vision percolated for the producer. At the same time, he crafted beats around the world, recording in Egypt between spending time alone in King Solomon’s Tomb, making beats in Jordan after floating in the Dead Sea, and experiencing Joshua Tree with third eye wide open. 

Bringing these ideas back home, B-Real and Sen Dog added their respective truths via one hard-hitting verse after another on tracks like the single “Band of Gypsies”,” Crazy”, “Stairway to Heaven” and more. The album also features guest vocals from the likes of Gonjasufi on “Jesus was A Stoner”, Brevi Wood on “Crazy” and Eric “Bobo” Correa contributes drums to “Locos” whilst remaining a key force in the touring line-up.

In celebration of ‘Elephants on Acid’, Cypress Hill will embark on an extensive global headline tour throughout the rest of the year, across South America, Mexico and The US before heading over to Europe where they will play five very specials shows here in the UK. 

The UK leg will see Cypress Hill in Manchester, Leeds, Glasgow, Birmingham, finishing at London’s 02 Academy in Brixton – making it their biggest tour in the UK for over a decade. It was also recently announced that one of the undisputed greatest DJ’s of all time, Mix Master Mike will join the group on tour for all the upcoming UK dates.

30 Nov Manchester Academy
01 Dec Leeds 02 Academy
03 Dec Glasgow Barrowland
04 Dec Birmingham 02 Academy
05 Dec London 02 Academy Brixton

Tickets are on sale now and VIP packages available at

1. Tusko (Intro)
2. Band of Gypsies
3. Put Em in the Ground
4. Satao (Interval)
5. Jesus Was a Stoner
6. Pass the Knife
7. LSD (Interval)
8. Oh Na Na
9. Holy Mountain (Interval)
10. Locos
11. Falling Down
12. Elephant Acid (Interlude)
13. Insane OG
14. The 5th Angel (Instrumental)
15. Warlord
16. Reefer Man
17. Thru the Rabbit Hole (Interlude)
18. Crazy
19. Muggs is Dead
20. Blood on my Hands Again 
21. Stairway to Heaven

Naming themselves after a local street in Los Angeles, Cypress Hill burst on the scene in 1991 with the release of their self-titled debut album. The singles “How I Could Just Kill a Man” and “The Phuncky Feel One” became underground hits, and the group’s public pro-marijuana stance earned them many fans among the alternative rock community. Cypress Hill followed their debut with Black Sunday in the summer of 1993, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200 and went triple platinum in the U.S. As a result, Cypress Hill became the first rap group to have two albums in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 charts at the same time. Cypress Hill went on to release six more albums and have sold over 18 million copies worldwide, becoming the first Latino-American hip-hop group to achieve platinum and multi-platinum success. The band have also embedded themselves in pop culture as immortalized by a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2019 and getting animated for an episode of The Simpsons. Additionally, Cypress Hill have been sampled by everyone from JAY-Z and The Black Eyed Peas, to A$AP Rocky and Vic Mensa with Chance the Rapper.