Listen/watch here

Danger Mouse and Black Thought have shared new single, Aquamarine featuring British soul star, Michael Kiwanuka.  Aquamarine is the latest single from Danger Mouse and Black Thought’s highly-anticipated album, Cheat Codes, out 12th August.

Danger Mouse’s rousing, cinematic production and Black Thought’s razor-sharp vocals are perfectly complimented by Kiwanuka’s soaring and soulful hook.  The single is accompanied by a kaleidoscopic video directed by UK creative duo UNCANNY.

Aquamarine continues Danger Mouse and Kiwanuka’s fruitful creative collaboration, following their work on the singer’s breakout, chart-topping album, Love & Hate, and the Mercury Music Prize-winning follow up, Kiwanuka.
“For Aquamarine, when I heard the music I just had a feeling to sing about standing up for something that’s unique and following that path”, adds Kiwanuka.  “I don’t know why but that’s what came out.  Sometimes when you’re following something that’s unique to you it’s as if ‘enemies are all around’.  At times life can feel fragile like ‘everything’s burning down’.  For some reason the chords and music made me feel that way.”
Cheat Codes will be Danger Mouse’s first hip-hop album since his DANGERDOOM collaboration with the late MF DOOM, and follows Black Thought’s pioneering output with The Roots and critically acclaimed solo trilogy, Streams Of Thought.  In addition to Michael Kiwanuka, the record features A$AP Rocky, Run The Jewels, Kid Sister, MF DOOM, Joey Bada$$, Conway the Machine and others.