DELV!S announces debut album BLABLABLUE and shares new single MONEY!

Listen to “Money” and pre-save the album HERE

Watch the lyric video for “Money” HERE

Hot on the heels of “Walk Alone Tracks”, a first EP released last October, the young soulful Belgian singer-songwriter Dev!s sets the date for his much awaited first album “blablablue” out on February 25th.

It’s no secret that Belgium owes much of its cultural prestige to its vibrant music scene. Lately, with much of the attention turned to Flanders, the Flemish side of the country is playing host to many exciting, genre-bending projects, including a tremendously innovative rap scene and a lively pool of electro bands walking in the footsteps of pioneers such as Soulwax: A tradition that Delv!s, one of the country’s most exciting newcomers to the soul, blues, disco-funk and pop genres, is set on honouring.

Following “Rebelman”, his debut psych-pop hymn released last July, Delv!s recently returned alongside Asa Moto, another hot Belgian sensation. The duo, part of the ultra-creative DEEWEE imprint (started by Ghent’s own Soulwax in 2015), remixed “Walk Alone Track” the second track taken from the forthcoming album, brilliantly showcasing once more the forward-thinking musical minds at large in the country.

Delv!s is now ready to introduce “blablablue” to the world: a soul album infused with electro, funk and rock sounds, blended with a score of field recording samples; twelve tracks all penned by himself, unveiling a whirlwind of emotions that fuel the singer’s unique voice. The nostalgic brass arrangements and vintage-sounding harmonies may evoke Billie Holiday, Nina Simone or even James Brown at times, but “blablablue” nevertheless triumphs as a current and socially relevant record thanks to its topical commentary and diverse influences. Addressing many of the great issues plaguing the world today, including the sense of urban solitude, this is the first offering by a great artist, a sensitive soul also fluent in the language of love. Something to reflect on, unite us and even comfort us at times when we need it the most.

Delv!s – ”blablablue”
Debut album out February 25th 2022
1 – Rebelman
2 – Human Trumpet
3 – Walk Alone Track
4 – Money
5 – So Much
6 – Bad Trip
7 – Round and Round
8 – Punika
9 – Tell Me
10 – Sirob
11 – Baby Blue
12 – Brother
13 – I Try
14 – Thank you very much