OMD present their new single ‘METROLAND’!

Cornerstones of British electronic music OMD return to jumpstart and rewire the canon with brand new album ‘English Electric’, out April 5th on BMG Rights.

First single of the new album is the glacial, uplifting ‘Metroland’. They will première this single this Thursday on Café Corsari, be sure to tune in!

The original four-piece – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Malcolm Holmes and Martin Cooper – will be reunited once again this spring for a string of must-see shows, which commemorate the band’s 35th anniversary, including AB in Brussels, May 20th.

English Electric’ is the follow-up to 2010’s ‘History of Modern’ and the band’s twelfth album to date. The album will be released through PIAS in Belgium.